Leadership team

All members of all leadership teams serve the Church in humility and grace and none are designed to operate independently. The members of the Leadership Team consist of the following roles: 

Caregiving Leader—Greg Dumas (Secretary)

(responsible for providing physical & emotional support) 

Children & Youth Leader—Casey Dumas

(responsible for spiritual growth of children & youth)

Church Operations Leader—Steve Wilson

(responsible for facilities & use)

Congregational Liaison—Robyn Brooks

(responsible to connect the congregation to the leadership team)

Discipleship Leader—Joe Skaff (Vice Chairperson)

(responsible for spiritual growth of adults)

Finance & Stewardship Leader—Jenny Van Blaricom (Treasurer)

(responsible for business administration & fiscal health) 

Outreach Leader—Georgia Thomatos (Chairperson)

(responsible to provide opportunities of service locally & globally)

Worship Leader—Michael Roberson

(responsible for the Sunday Morning Experience)

To contact a member of the leadership team email leadershipteam@thegatheringsonora.church

The officers of the Leadership Team consist of the following roles: Chairperson, Vice-Chairperson, Secretary, and Treasurer. The members of the Leadership Team designate the officer positions among themselves annually to coincide with the fiscal year.

There is no monetary compensation for serving on the Leadership Team.